follow logos on twitter

follow logos on facebook

we've now uploaded the entire of our shamania album to youtube. here's a couple of the tracks/videos:




if any of you want to create more intricate versions of these videos, please go ahead and let us know. 

the good folks over at the yeah i know it sucks blog recently reviewed our album santa susana blues. read it here - screen captures below.





yes, we know we only released our last album in august and that our next album everything under the sky is due for imminent release. we have however been working on new tracks for our fifth album proper, currently titled at the core of each star. here's a preview of our work in progress on one of the tracks, the surface of last scattering, from the last few days.


we did an interview for the real sounds ok music blog - read it here. screen captures below.


if you're a regular reader of our blog, you'll know that we've been putting together an album named everything under the sky, which comprises radically different remixes of logos tracks. we had planned to release this prior to santa susana blues, but decided to hold it back so that we could also feature mixes of tracks from that album. 


here's the current track listing, which you may notice is three tracks longer than the last one we posted. tracks from all four of our albums are featured, together with versions of two we've not released before. total running time is just under 70 minutes.


01. everybody gets elves [principia discordia]

02. hollow hills of london [fisted generation]

03. hungry knife [preliminary]

04. shamania [solstice prologue]

05. santa susana blues [demo]

06. crepuscular [version]

07. do you love [two three]

08. bipolar binary [disruptia]

09. gehenna now [2014]

10. manunkind [slither]

11. ascension [3am centre of everywhere]


we've still got a bit more tweaking to do on a couple of the mixes (and who knows we may even add more). we'll let you know when it's finished with and ready for release. 

we've now set up a logos channel on youtube


view / subscribe here


over the next few weeks we'll add the entire logos back catalogue on there. 


we must confess that our video skills are rather rudimentary. if anybody wants to have a go at making videos for any of our tracks, we'd be most grateful - please let us know.  


our fourth album santa susana blues is now available. stream and/or download in the link below. 


 these tracks were originally created in august 2012, with all final work and mixing done in july and august 2014. some of them were completely rebuilt at this stage; the final versions of hungry knife, 23 years in the tombs you made, the last door, and santa susana blues in particular are very different to the original preliminary mixes. we'll be posting a more detailed look at the album in the future.

in the run-up to the release of our new album santa susana blues, we've been previewing tracks via our twitter and facebook pages, with a new track added each day. follow us on twitter - here - or facebook - here - to hear them.


some of the running times differ slightly from those given in our last blog post as we've done some additional last minute mixing of a couple of tracks. this has also thrown our 'preview one track daily' policy a little out of alignment, but we'll catch up with ourselves anon. 


santa susana blues is set for release on august 9th; we'll let you know once it's out there. 

RSS feed